Think Before You Preach.(Daily Prompt-Hesitate)

Once I Am Gone…. I am Gone.

pkrglg

When He proposed His Girlfriend of Three Years for Marriage, She kept One condition before accepting His beautiful ring… His Parents will not stay with them after marriage.

Not expected this answer from her, he kept staring at the ring he was holding in his hand, mind occupied with the thought of his loving , caring, ever smiling parents who always believe in sharing happiness. How can he go home and tell them about the condition that was kept by his girlfriend, who are eagerly waiting to hear the answer. How can he ask them to leave their home, because his would be wife don’t want them after marriage.

He made up his mind and put the ring back in to his pocket once again and said, “I am sure I will Find Someone who will equally love my parents as I love them. I want to spend my life with the one who understands me, respects my parents and who knows my happiness lies where my parents are. All these years neither you understood me, nor I do.” Saying this He walked away.

Shocked She kept staring at him. She wanted to say something, but hesitated as she knew her condition was not at all appropriate. She wanted to stop Him, but He was already Gone.

via Daily Prompt: Hesitate

3 thoughts on “Think Before You Preach.(Daily Prompt-Hesitate)

Comments are closed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑